UFO SCARE

December 27, 2011


UFO SCARE

The following text in italics was taken from a publication detailing the “HISTORY OF THE 504TH BOMB GROUP (VH)”.   It was written by Mr. Harold Fairweather.  Mr. Fairweather was a bombardier in the Reed crew, stationed on Tinian in the South Pacific.  Tinian, if you remember your history, was the atoll from which the “Enola Gay” departed that fateful day to drop “the bomb” on Japan.

I am one of those “hard-nosed” individuals who would believe in UFOs and “little green men” if you stood them in front of me.  I know there are sightings that truly defy logic but, in my opinion, most could be fully explained if we only took the time and applied scientific principals and the necessary effort.  On the other hand, some sightings are really tough to dismiss.  The one given below is an actual account from a B-29 crew-member while returning from a mission to mine the harbor of Genzan, Korea.  Take a look.

Back in the days of Tinian, we had never heard of the expression UFO.  I became a believer one night as we returned from what I think was one of the longest missions ever flown.  On the night of 10 August 1945, the day after the atomic bombing of Nagasaki, the Reed crew was scheduled to mine the harbor of Genzan, located in the most northern corner of Korea. 

The documented flight time of the mission, according to AAF Form #1A was 18:05 hours.  The only relief to a long and boring trip came when we checked in with a submarine stationed somewhere in the Sea of Japan.

We dropped our mines and turned homeward on a course that brought us back over the center of Japan.  I was amazed that no interest was shown in our flight by either the Japanese air force or the antiaircraft batteries.  It was difficult for me to believe we were on a combat mission.  As we crossed Japan, the Pacific coastline began to appear, and to the right was located all crew members favorite town, Hammantsu. Now, why couldn’t Colonel Martin have sent our crew there for all thirty-five missions?

It was then, that I noticed a very bright light approaching us from below and closing at an enormous speed, faster than anything I had ever seen before.  It changed to a on its new course without a hint of slowing its speed. (The sentence structure is a little shaky here but I have written the text as given in Mr. Fairweather’s account. ) 

I sat there thinking about this “thing” for twenty minutes or so trying to decide if I was brave enough to tell the crew what I’d seen, at the risk of being toosed [sic] out as a raving lunatic.

Just when I had made up my mind to tell them, Captain Reed remarked over the intercom that about twenty minutes ago he had observed the fastest moving light that he had ever seen streaking by our left wing.  I didn’t say a word.  I became a believer in UFO’s at that moment.

I have no earthly idea as to what Mr.Fairweather nor Captain Reed saw but on a quite night, no turbulence, no appreciable cloud cover, no antiaircraft guns to divert your attention it must have been something extraordinary.  I am a rated pilot and at one time owned a Piper Arrow IV.  Trust me on this one, you get used to things you can’t explain, at the time, but most are atmospheric in nature.  I’m not too sure this account fits that particular description.  Maybe we will know some day.  “THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE”.

16 Responses to “UFO SCARE”


  1. I almost accidentally visited to this site, but stayed here for a long time. Stayed because everything was very interesting. Surely will share with all my friends!…

    Like

    • cielotech Says:

      Thank you Fraxel and do tell your friends. I try to provide value-added so readers will come away without wasting time. Hopefully I have do so in your case. Take care.

      Like


  2. Excellent post, I conceive weblog owners should acquire a good deal from this internet weblog its real user pleasant.

    Like

    • cielotech Says:

      The UFO scare, as you saw from the posting, came from an experience a B-29 bomber pilot had over the South Pacific. Reported in 1945–actually true. Take care.

      Like

  3. http://www.zijaextreme.com Says:

    When I take a look at this web-site there’s new items and enhanced might be able to study from. Haha I’ve seasoned your supply code as well several occasions to master how you are doing points so we could put on them my internet site. Thanks! I can teach you about techniques to quick.

    Like


  4. Thank you for sharing with us, I believe this internet site genuinely stands out : D.

    Like

  5. Hartoplink Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    Like

    • cielotech Says:

      Hartoplink–Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed the posting. The UFO scare actually happened over the South Pacific during WWII. This one is not fiction. Take care–Bob J.

      Like


  6. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was searching for!

    Like

  7. Dario Bealer Says:

    I simply want to say I am just very new to blogs and absolutely loved your blog site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely come with fantastic articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your webpage.

    Like


  8. Some really nice and useful info on this web site, besides I think the pattern has superb features.

    Like

    • cielotech Says:

      Hello Nicolasa,

      I really appreciate you taking a look at my blog. The information was given by the individual who actually saw the UFO and made the report. This was back in 1943. Hope you will be a “frequent flyer”.
      Take care.
      Bob J.

      Like


  9. Only wanna admit that this is very beneficial , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

    Like

    • cielotech Says:

      Hello Albert,

      Thank you so much for taking a look at my blog and I hope you will be a “frequent flyer”. I will do likewise.

      Again, many thanks,
      Bob J.

      Like


What do you think?

