CORRECTION-TOUGH WEEK IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD

May 10, 2011


Dear Friends,

I would like to issue a correction to a recent blog I posted relative to the tornado that hit Chattanooga, Tennessee and the surrounding area.  I mentioned in my blog that the Northwest Georgia bank in Ringgold, Georgia had been destroyed.  This is not correct !  I received a message from a gentleman in charge of communications for the bank and he indicated that the information I issued with the posting was in error. There are several branches of the bank in Ringgold and the surrounding area and some were damaged but none destroyed.   I certainly wish to apologize and correct my error.  Actually, I got the information from a local radio station, WGOW 1150, two days after the EF4 moved through our area.  I don’t feel this is an excuse on my part.  I should have checked the information prior to publishing the blog.  One thing I really really try to do is provide factual information AND sources for the material I provide. 

The good news is, the bank is up and running and providing services to the public.  Again, my apologies for the error.

Take care.

Bob Jackson

What do you think?

